pediaterew.blogg.se

Starbound save editor 2019
Starbound save editor 2019










I prototyped a top down survival crafting game so I know this asset handle that kind of functionality pretty well. I already know with my previous prototypes of top down games that this should work the only difference being is that I would use the physics engine to be able to push the player down instead of not using it with top down games.īasically blocks are tiles however one thing I think that terraria / starbound tiles do differently is they have the option to have overlapping so not sure how I might be able to do that with Super Tilemap Editor. Thinking about the core features that I would need / want from a tilemap manager for this game: Which seems to be the only one of its kind that is geared specific toward this kind of game I want to prototype (even though it is new in its development) however a thought just came to me that while Super Tilemap Editor seems to always be shown with a top down style of game, is there any technical reason why it would not be a good choice for a terraria / starbound style game?

starbound save editor 2019

I am currently prototyping with this assets: Event those this is a side scroller view, I don't think the smart platformer collider package would be that helpful for me here.

starbound save editor 2019

One other style of game that I am looking to prototype is a terraria / starbound style side scroller sandbox game. So I original purchased this assets to prototype a number of different top down game ideas and it has worked great for that, I also tried your smart platformer collider asset to prototype some platformer-ish style games it that went fine too. I have a question about a possible weird use case for Super Tilemap Editor and wanted to get your thoughts on it.












Starbound save editor 2019